Skip to content
Donate Now! Press Team Souvenirs Mt. Everest Info Sponsors Contact Home
Overview Summit Team Challenge Trek Team Daily Logs/Photos

Advisory Board

Expedition Overview | Itinerary | Support Team | Advisory Board

Donate Online

We are honored to have the following people serving as the Team Everest '03 Advisory Board:

Colette Bourgonje
Multiple Medallist, Summer and Winter Paralympics; Inspirational Speaker and Teacher

Phil and Nancy Cates
Owners, Texas Stakeholders, Austin, Texas

Earl Campbell
President, Earl Campbell's Meat Company; 1977 Heisman Trophy Winner

Sam Chandler
President, Coalition of Texans with Disabilities

Barry Lee
President, United Youth Sports, Austin, Texas

Ann Richards
Public Strategies, Inc.; Former Governor of Texas, Austin, Texas

Gary Scott
International Mountain Guide Record Holder, Fastest Ascent of Mt. McKinley; Writer; Speaker; Business Leader, Colorado Springs

Dr. Gary Seghi
National Champion Cyclist, Austin, Texas

Mike Trueman
International Mountaineer Everest Summiteer

Joe Bill Watkins
Partner, Vinson & Elkins, Austin, Texas

Kirk Watson
Former Mayor, City of Austin; Partner, Watson, Bishop, London, and Galow, P.C., Austin, Texas

Bob Whitford
Bronze Medallist in Cycling, Sydney 2000 Paralymics

For more information about our Advisory Board members, please contact:
Dennis Borel, Project Director

Phone: 512-478-3366